No Copy – Der Film

In den 50er Jahren entstehen die ersten Hacker und schon bald wird eine Computer-Revolution in Gang gesetzt. Während die Industrie ihre restriktiven Copyright-Gesetze durchsetzen möchte, entsteht eine weltumspannende Subkultur, die mit Leidenschaft Raubkopien verbreitet. Ungeachtet des Aktionismus der Medienmogule nimmt eine Kulturrevolution ihren Lauf…

Den Inhalt dieses Videos gibt es auch in erweiterter Form als Buch zum lesen oder als Hörbuch gratis auf der Website der Aktion.


Nine Inch Nails Alben unter Creative Commons

The Slip

Download: Torrent

Lizenz: CC-BY-SA 3.0

The Slip (also known as Halo 27) is the eighth major studio release by American industrial rock band Nine Inch Nails. The album was released on May 5, 2008 via digital download on the official Nine Inch Nails website. The album was made available without any prior notice or advertisement, and in a similar fashion as the band’s previous release, Ghosts I–IV, released two months earlier. The album was produced by Trent Reznor alongside Atticus Ross and Alan Moulder.

Ghosts I-IV

Download: Torrent

Lizenz: CC-BY-SA 3.0

Nine Inch Nails presents Ghosts I – IV, a brand new 36 track instrumental collection available right now. Almost two hours of new music composed and recorded over an intense ten week period last fall, Ghosts I – IV sprawls Nine Inch Nails across a variety of new terrain.

Trent Reznor explains, „I’ve been considering and wanting to make this kind of record for years, but by its very nature it wouldn’t have made sense until this point. This collection of music is the result of working from a very visual perspective – dressing imagined locations and scenarios with sound and texture; a soundtrack for daydreams. I’m very pleased with the result and the ability to present it directly to you without interference. I hope you enjoy the first four volumes of Ghosts.“

Lesenswerte Links

NIN’s CC-Licensed Best-Selling MP3 Album